A Girl, a Raccoon, and the Midnight Moon

$16.99
Author: Young, Karen Romano
Availability: In stock

A Girl, a Raccoon, and the Midnight Moon

A warm-hearted, visually intriguing tale of reading and believing, and a world of possibility.

A New York City library branch has been designated for possible closure yet the bookish, socially awkward Pearl, the daughter of the librarian, can't imagine a world without the library. When the head of their Edna St. Vincent Millay statue goes missing, closure is closer than ever. But Pearl is determined to save the library. And with a ragtag neighborhood library crew—including a constantly tap-dancing girl, an older boy she has a crush on, and a pack of literate raccoons—she just might be able to do it.

• Features an eclectic cast of richly drawn characters, frequent sidebars and footnotes
• Classic illustrations by Jessixa Bagley and writing by beloved author Karen Romano Young

Fans of Henry and BeaMoon Girl and Devil Dinosaur and Redwood and Ponytail will love this book.

 

Karen Romano Young is a writer, illustrator, and science journalist. She lives in Connecticut with her husband and two large, fluffy dogs.

 

0 stars based on 0 reviews