Spelled (The Storymakers Book #1)

$10.99
Author: Schow, Betsy
Availability: In stock

Spelled (The Storymakers Book #1)

Somewhere over the rainbow, all spell is about to break loose in the first installment of this clever and hilarious YA fairy tale retelling trilogy, perfect for fans of Dorothy Must Die and Jen Calonita's Fairy Tale Reform School series.

Fairy Tale Survival Rule #32: If you find yourself at the mercy of a wicked witch, sing a romantic ballad and wait for your Prince Charming to save the day.

Yeah, no thanks. Dorothea is completely princed out. Sure, being the crown princess of Emerald has its perks―like Glenda Original ball gowns and Hans Christian Louboutin heels. But a forced marriage to the not-so-charming prince Kato is so not what Dorthea had in mind for her enchanted future.

Talk about unhappily ever after.

Trying to fix her prince problem by wishing on a (cursed) star royally backfires, leaving the kingdom in chaos and her parents stuck in some place called "Kansas." Now it's up to Dorthea and her pixed off prince to find the mysterious Wizard of Oz and undo the curse...before it releases the wickedest witch of all and spells The End for the world of Story.

  • Paperback,  352 Pages
  • 5.5" x 8.5"

 

Betsy Schow is an author of YA fantasy, including the Best Selling Spelled Trilogy, and Motivational Self Esteem books, Finished Being Fat and Quitter's Guide to Finishing, that were featured on the Today Show and Wall St Journal.

0 stars based on 0 reviews